LifeStyle

Halloween and Cookie Recipes

Random blog entry with a few pictures from our Halloween and a cookie recipe that is to die for!!
2014-11-01_0001.jpg
I really wasnt anything for Halloween, I just did some fun makeup but, my husband was clearly a zombie..or a walker as he likes to call it. 🙂
2014-11-01_0002.jpg

So now for the cookies! I have made them a couple times and everytime they are a big success.

Chocolate Covered Oreos stuffed with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough!!
NO BAKE.
YUMM

Follow the instructions below and you will see why all my friends ask me to make them!

Ingredients:
2 Bags of Chocolate Chips (I use the Hersheys Melts)
One Bag of Oreos
And one tub of Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (if you are worried about raw ingrediants I will add an eggless cookie dough recipe below)
Wax Paper

Prep:
Lay out a sheet of wax paper on a flat surface.
Take all oreo cookies and break them apart.
Then take about a spoon full of cookie dough and add it to the middle of one oreo and put it back together (I make sure to push the top of the oreo down to make it as thin as possible without loosing any cookie dough.)
Then repeat for the rest of the cookies.
After all of that is finished, microwave one bag of chocolate chips for 45 seconds, stur, then another 45 seconds. (I do each bag seperate to make sure to not burn the chocolate)
Once chocolate is melted, dip each cookie into the chocolate then lay it back down onto the wax paper to let cool.
Once the chocolate has cooled and harden they are ready to eat!!
2014-11-01_0003.jpg

Eggless Raw Cookie Dough:

3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup butter, softened
1/4 tsp. vanilla
1/4 cup milk
3/4 cup flour
Pinch salt
1/2 cup chocolate chips

**Sorry for the quality of pictures, they were taken with my phone**

Make sure to follow so you never miss out! 🙂

UPCOMING BLOGS:
My Fall Favorites (makeup, clothes, beauty products, etc)

Thank you for reading 🙂
Riley

Leave a Reply

