Favorites

Fall Favorites

If anyone knows me, they know Fall is my season! So I put together a list of a few things that I am loving this fall!!
First up…scents!
My all time favorite scent for fall is Yankee Candles Apple Cider! It is so warm and rich, without to much spice. I usually get the melts (they are a $1.99) so that way I can put them in my scentsy’s throughout the house.
2014-11-02_0004.jpg
Next, Drinks!!
One year for my husbands birthday I bought him a Keurig. Which was an awesome purchase because I get to use it as well! 😉 My favorite K-Cups for fall are Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate and of course, Green Mountain Naturals Hot Apple Cider.
2014-11-02_0008.jpg
TIP: I like to add cinammon to both my hot chocolate AND apple cider! 🙂
Now, fall is my favorite season for clothes as well! I wear leggings ALL YEAR ROUND! With boots in the fall/winter and flats/flip flops in summer/spring. I have been through probably, 10…or more different legging brands and one brand literally exceeds EVERY single one I have tried. These leggings are the Assests Red Hot Lable by Spanx Shapping Leggings. OH MY GOSH! They are amazing! I own five pairs, and three of the five I have had for a year and a half now and NO holes in the crotch or any tearing! They are the holy grail of leggings. They are thick enough to not be see-through but not so thick that they are sufficating during the summer. They also have a WIDE waist band which is a must for me!! They run at about $38 a pair but are totally worth it! You use to be able to buy them on the Spanx website, but I am not for sure if that is true anymore. You can for sure get them at Kohl’s! Trust me, you will not be disappointed if you get them!!
2014-11-02_0002.jpg
My next favorite clothing item for fall are sweatshirts! Especially off the shoulder ones! I have came across an AMAZING etsy store that sells adorable off the shoulder sweatshirts. They are called DentzDenim! They run for about $29.99+shipping unless one is on sale for the week. They are adorable and have so many fun designs and colors. Below are a few of my favorites from their shop. I will be sure to link their store website below as well.
2014-11-02_0001.jpg

https://www.etsy.com/shop/DentzDenim?ref=l2-shopheader-name

My next favorite thing about fall are all the different makeup looks you can pull off! Dark is the way to go! (for me anyway) So I picked a few of my favorites that could help you achieve those looks.
The first one is my favorite dark blush. It is from ELF Cosmetics and runs at about $3 (very affordable). The color I like to wear in the fall is Blushing Rose! It is a deep, warm, rose color. They are highly pigmented and are true to color.
2014-11-02_0005.jpg
My second favorite fall makeup item is the Lorac MegaPro Palette. It is their new 32-shade, limited editon, eyeshadow palette. My two favorite colors for a fall, dark look is Maroon and Merlot. Unfortunatly it is sold out on their website but is still for sale on amazon for $60. You can ALSO win it for FREE! YAY!! On my beauty instagram at @beautybyri Just follow the directions on my page and you could win the limited edition palette for free!!! The giveaway will end and the winner will be announced on November 24th! So you still have time!!
2014-11-02_0003.jpg
My last favorite makeup item is not just a fall makeup item but one I believe you should wear all year round. It is the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray. It runs at about $30 and can be bought at Sephora, Ulta, and urbandecay.com. Its the perfect spray for all skin types and makes sure that your makeup stays put all day and night!
2014-11-02_0006.jpg
My last fall favorite is something I wanted to include just for fun. I know a lot of people enjoy the Pretty Little Liars tv series but the books are just as good!! I am reading them (again) right now and if you like the plot and story line of the tv series then you will like the books! The books have different things happen BUT is still the same concept of “A” and all the crazy, creepy, things that happen to the four best friends! I highly recommend them!
2014-11-02_0007.jpg
So that is it for my fall favorites!! I hope everyone gets to atleast try one of these amazing items I have listed!
**All pictures were taken by me**

UPCOMING BLOGS: The best of the best! Who I follow on Instagram and why!

Thank you for reading! 🙂
Riley

2 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

  1. I’m completely in love with your blog and I’m going to buy that blush because it’s gorgeous and I love e.l.f. haha. I get so excited when I get an email saying you have a new post up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

