Favorites

Winter Favorites

Winter is here and the Holidays are right around the corner! I wanted to sit down and get a few “Winter Favorites” put out there for all yall!
2014-12-13_0001.jpg
First up is beauty products!!
Everyone knows I am obsessed with ELF products! They’re hit or miss but I defiantly have found a hit! Their “Contouring Blush & Bronzing Cream” is AMAZING! It goes on so smooth and blends out beautifully! It is geared towards the light or medium skin tone and you can build up the coverage. You can find it at Target and on their website for around $3.00
FUN FACT: It won Allures Best of Beauty Award!
2014-12-13_0003.jpg
My next favorite beauty product are my “Red Cherry Lashes” in the number “43”. They are THE perfect pair of lashes for everything. They can be wore everyday or to a special holiday event! I buy mine on Amazon for around $15.00 for six pairs.
2014-12-13_0004.jpg
Another beauty favorite I like to wear in the winter time is RED LIPSTICK! Matte, cream, and gloss finishes…doesn’t matter. Below are a few of my favorite reds.
NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the color “Monte Carlo” (matte, pink red finish)
Not really sure what brand this is, I got it from a friend. (cream/with sparkles, true red finish)
ELF Moisturizing Lipstick in the color “Red Carpet” (glossy, orange red finish)
Elf Matte Lip Color in the color “Rich Red” (matte, light red finish)
Estee Lauder Pure Color in the color “Cherry Passion Creme” (glossy, pink red finish)
Maybelline Super Stay 14 hour Lipstick in the color “Timeless Crimson” (cream, deep red finish)
2014-12-13_0008.jpg
Another staple everyone should have is a good chap stick to keep their lips moisturized during the cold weather. My favorite are of course the EOS egg chap sticks. Any color works for me. 🙂 These can be found pretty much anywhere with a check out line for around $3.00.
2014-12-13_0009.jpg
My last favorite beauty product is my Finger Paints Nail Color in the color “Rockin’ Renaissance”. It is a pure glitter nail polish that is best worn on its own. (it will cover your whole nail, which is awesome!) It is the perfect rose gold glitter nail polish for the holidays! You can find it at Sally’s Beauty Supply Store for around $5.50 and is totally worth the price!
2014-12-13_0007.jpg
Next category for my winter favorites is just all the things I love from Bath&Body Works this time of year! 🙂
I honesty enjoy a lot more than these few things but didn’t want to make a huge post about them all (maybe in the future).
The first thing is the Stress Relief Eucalyptus Spearmint scent. I own the lotion and massage oil. It is PERFECT for this time of year because we all know it can get crazy, sometimes you just need to sit back and relax. That scent defiantly makes it easy to do so.
The next two things are my go to anti-bacterial hand gels. Once again I have a lot of favorite scents in these, but these are the ones I am currently using. It is SO important anytime of the year to wash your hands and stay clean but especially during the “sick seasons” 🙂 The two I currently are carrying around with me are Midnight Pomegranate and Vineyard Berries.
My last favorite Bath&Body Works scent that I use in the winter time is Cashmere Glow. I actually own the full size lotion, spray, and sparkle body spray along with the travel size spray and lotion. For picture purposes I used the minis! It is such a warm and cozy smell, can’t get enough of it!
2014-12-13_0006.jpg
My VERY last category for winter favorites are a couple snacks I like to keep on me during the holidays. This time of year is notorious for over eating and lots of baked goods. I try to keep these on hand to help with all the temptations. The first thing is Diet Green Tea. I am OBSESSED with this stuff and will drink 4-5 bottles a day. The ones I currently have are the brand Benner (which is sold at ALDI’s) but I also drink Liptons if we go shopping at the commissary or Walmart. It is 0 calories and a good drink to help flush your system. I HIGHLY recommend it. 🙂 The last thing I like to carry around with me is the Slim Fast Peanut Butter Crunch Time snack bars. I’m not to big on all the slim fast snack bars but these ones are an acceptation. They are peanut butter, candy like flakes covered in milk chocolate. They are 100 calories each and a healthier alternative from all the other holiday snacks.
2014-12-13_0005.jpg
So that is it for my winter favorites!! I hope everyone gets to at least try one of these amazing items I have listed!
2014-12-13_0002.jpg
**All pictures were taken by me**

UPCOMING BLOGS: A detialed makeup look, perfect for the holidays!

Thank you for reading! 🙂
Riley

Leave a Reply

