LifeStyle

Special Gifts Every Bride Wants!

So if you haven’t noticed, it is the season of engagements! I think every time I log onto Facebook I see someone new engaged!! With that said…there will be A LOT of engagement and bridal parties coming up. I thought it would be great to list a few things that make great gifts for the special bride-to-be! These are also great gifts for a friend that is already married…nobody says you have to wait till a special occasion to give gifts! 😉

First one is a ring holder! I never even thought of this until I was already married and wanting somewhere nice to put my rings while washing my hands, cleaning, etc. There are SO many different options for this but the ones that I have found to be my favorite are the mini photo frame ones. The two listed below are the framed type. One is from Etsy (which you can find ALL styles of ring holders on there) and the other one is from Icing.
2014-12-29_0001.jpg

Another great gift is anything that indicates they are married. Things with “Mrs” or “Wifey” are very popular. I am a fan of the “Mrs” so the two things listed below are just that.
The first one is a sweatshrit from my FAVORITE etsy store “DentzDesign”. They have different color options and a “Wifey” option but the one pictured below is my favorite! 🙂
2014-12-29_0004.jpg

The second item is a little more pricey, it is from Kate Spade. A cute, simple, “mrs” necklace is something that everyone would enjoy!
2014-12-29_0002.jpg

There are so many other options for gifts like this, so if you don’t like the two listed just look around on the internet or Pinterest!

The third item is something that might not be for everyone. (but actually it is, even if you don’t want to admit it)
Lingerie!!! I didn’t get any as a gift and I can say that I was kind of sad about it. If you do not feel comfortable picking out something for a friend a Victoria’s Secret gift card would do the trick. That way she can get new underwear, makeup, or perfume…all things she can use on her big day!!
2014-12-29_0003.jpg

The next gift idea you could get is anything with her new last name on it! A gift that I got (and totally loved) was a medium size tote with my last name on it. I use mine when going out of town and needing to carry shower items with me. The person that got this gift for me ordered it from the Thirty-One company, but you can find customized items everywhere.
2014-12-29_0006.jpg

The last gift I’ll add to this list is a Couples Devotional. This type of book may not be for everyone but if it is, the one listed below is a favorite of mine!! The Love Dare Couples Devotional is an everyday devotional. It includes prayers, weekly dares, discussion topics, and other scriptures. You can read it together or each read it at different times of the day and then discuss the entry before bed. I HIGHLY recommend this book!!
2014-12-29_0005.jpg

That wraps up my list of gifts….but if you don’t like any of these gifts, a simple gift card to their favorite date night restaurant, favorite salon, OR favorite photographer 😉 would do the trick.
If you have any suggestions on something I should write about leave it in the comments below.
PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe’ at the top of the page!

Thank you for reading! 🙂
Riley

2 thoughts on “Special Gifts Every Bride Wants!

Leave a Reply

