Beauty

Current Contour Products!

2015-01-15_0002

Contouring is a popular trend right now! I have tried many products. The following four are what I am currently using. ๐Ÿ™‚

First thing I do after applying my primer and foundation is use the Nars Creamy Concealer in the color “Custard”. I only use this for under eye and blemish coverage. It is around $29.00 and can be bought at Sephora or http://www.narscosmetics.com
2015-01-15_0005
I then go ahead and highlight with Maybellines Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Concealer in the color “Brightener”. I use this on my under eyes (on top of the nars concealer). I also use it on the bridge of my nose and the center of my forehead. It is around $8.99 and can be bought at Ulta, Walgreens, CVS, any department store that sells drug store beauty products.
TIP: After applying either concealers I use my finger and pat it out so that it looks smooth.
2015-01-15_0004
I then sculpt the face with Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in the color “Medium/Deep”. I use this in the hollows of my cheeks, forehead on my hairline down to the temples, underneath my jaw bone and chin, and lastly on the sides of my nose. It is around $30.00 and can be bought at Sephora, Ulta, and http://www.toofaced.com
TIP: I like to heavily contour, so once I apply a good amount of bronzer I will take a flat kabuki brush OR a big fluffy brush and blend it out so that there are no sharp lines.
2015-01-15_0006
After this I would apply my blush on the apples of my cheeks and blend it out. I didn’t include one that I am currently using because I switch it out frequently.
To finish out the look I like to use ELF Studio Baked Highlighter in the color “Moonlight Pearls”. I use this on the tops of my cheek bones, above my top lip, and the center of my chin. It is around $3.00 and can be bought at Target or http://www.eyeslipsface.com
TIP: I like to apply this with a small, flat, kabuki brush. Makes it an easy, pre-blended look. No harsh shimmer lines! ๐Ÿ™‚
2015-01-15_0003

And that’s it!! Do you have a favorite makeup product? Or suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

PLEASE become a VIP and โ€œSubscribeโ€™ at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cellphone)

Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

Riley
2015-01-15_0001

http://www.sephora.com

http://www.ulta.com

2 thoughts on “Current Contour Products!

Leave a Reply

