Personal

21st Birthdays!

Yesterday was one of my best friends 21st birthday and with mine coming up as well I thought I would put together a post with a few “21st birthday” related things.

I pretty much went all out for her birthday when it came to “21st” gift ideas!
The first thing I got her was a stemless wine glass tumbler. I bought mine at Gordmans but since they do not have an online store, I will link an etsy store that makes custom ones below.
https://www.etsy.com/listing/181237317/monogrammed-acrylic-stemless-wine?ref=fp_item&aref=27980977377
In the bag with the tumbler I added some chocolate.
The second thing I got her was a martini glass filled with a few goodies.
I bought the martini glass from the Dollar Tree and decorated it with glitter! I then filled it with colored, shredded paper. I then topped it off with two purple nail polishes and a mini Olaf figurine, her favorite. 🙂
The third gift was the classic “Hangover Kit”. The things I included are listed below:

  • Mini Tide Pen
  • Mini Deodorant
  • Mouthwash
  • Aspirin
  • Band-Aids
  • And a bag to put it all in.

For a bigger kit you can add a water bottle, snacks, sunglasses, etc.

The next thing I got her was a birthday cake. Now, if you search pinterest for “21st Birthday Cakes” you will see a popular trend is drunken barbie cakes. The cake I made for her is pictured below. 2015-02-05_0004.jpg

I bought the sheet cake from Walmart then decorated it myself. I love being creative and this was the perfect cake for her. It included a beach barbie, red solo cup shot glass, and a mini peppermint schnapps. 🙂

2015-02-05_0003.jpg

The last thing my husband and I got her was the UV Cake Vodka. We thought it was appropriate for her birthday. She ended up doing a shot of it, mixing it with Coke, & mixing it with pineapple juice. Her favorite was the pineapple and she would defiantly recommend it! 😉
2015-02-05_0001.jpg

Then of course we bought her a drink when we went out to celebrate!
2015-02-05_0002.jpg

And that is it! So Happy Belated Birthday Jaclyn!! I can’t wait to celebrate my birthday in a few weeks (29 days to be exact! 🙂 ) with you!

Have any 21st birthday gift ideas? Leave me a comment below!
PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe’ at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cellphone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

