Personal

Follow Me Around: My 21st Birthday!

As some of you may know, my birthday was two days ago, March 6th! It was also my 21st πŸ™‚ and it was one of the best birthdays I have ever had!! From pampering myself to being surprised by many of my friends, it was a great day. I wanted to document it the best way I knew how, which, of course, is pictures! πŸ˜‰

2015-03-08_0005.jpg
Jacket: Gordmans Tank Top& Boots: CATO Necklace&Earrings: Charming Charlies β™₯
2015-03-08_0004.jpg
My sweet husband surprised me with my favorite flowers and a handwritten note when I woke up.
2015-03-08_0006.jpg
I then took David to work and then stopped for breakfast!
2015-03-08_0007.jpg
After breakfast I went home and did my makeup, then went to Pro Cuts and had them style my hair.
2015-03-08_0002.jpg
Selfie after my hair and makeup was done! πŸ™‚
2015-03-08_0003.jpg
I then went to my favorite Nail Salon. White and Gold β™₯
2015-03-08_0010.jpg
After my nails were done, I ran over to the new FroYo place. Blackberry and Mango frozen yogurt with real blackberries on top.
2015-03-08_0008.jpg
I still had some time to kill, so I went and ate lunch with my husband at Taco Bell.
2015-03-08_0012.jpg
After picking up my husband from work, we went to a restaurant here in town. All my favorites were there to surprise me! I had no idea and couldn’t have been happier to see their faces! Special thanks to Erin for getting me the perfect birthday cake shown above! haha
2015-03-08_0001.jpg
I was also excited to see my best friend since high-school! She drove over an hour just to celebrate me!
2015-03-08_0011.jpg
I had my first drink and shot! A White Sangria and a birthday cake shot! πŸ™‚
2015-03-08_0009.jpg
We then went back to the apartment. My sweet roommates had cleaned the whole place and decorated! It was the cutest thing ever! So much pink and so many sparkles! They know me so well!
2015-03-08_0015.jpg
They even got me a tiara! ha
2015-03-08_0013.jpg
And lips/mustache add-ons for our straws! πŸ™‚
2015-03-08_0014.jpg
We had so much fun, so I didn’t take a lot of photos. I did, however, get a picture of my fur baby all snuggled up to Uncle Walter. He was pretty happy.

Thank you to everyone that wished me a happy birthday on facebook and a huge thank you to all my friends, who I consider more like family. I am so blessed to have you guys in my life. Ashton, Jaclyn, Josh, Erin, PJ, Carissa, Walter, and David…you all made me feel so special and I love you all so much! I can’t even put into words how much you mean to me.

If you enjoyed this type of blog please let me know!

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

PLEASE become a VIP and β€œSubscribe’ at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

Riley

Leave a Reply

