LifeStyle

DIY: Glitter Heart Canvas

The weather outside is telling me spring is here! And with spring comes a more motivated attitude, for me at least. 🙂 So today I sat down and did a little DIY for my master bedroom. If you love glitter, you’ll love this. (You could do it without glitter also, but that’s no fun).

So things you will need:
Canvas (mine was 8×10)
Silver Glitter Spray Paint (Krylon)
Purple Spray Paint (Krylon)
2015-03-10_0004.jpg

Light Purple Extra Fine Glitter (Walmart)
Deep Purple Extra Fine Glitter (Walmart)
2015-03-10_0003.jpg

Q-Tips
2015-03-10_0005.jpg

The first thing I did was lay a plastic cover and some newspaper down on my coffee table just so I didn’t get anything on it.
I then layed my canvas down and sprayed it with the silver glitter spray paint. (let it sit for at least 10 minutes.)
Next, I took the q-tips and started laying them out in a shape of a heart. You could honestly do any shape for this.
After I had the q-tips where I wanted them I took the purple spray paint and covered the canvas completely.
While the paint was still wet I took each of the fine glitters and sprinkled them all over the canvas.
Once everything was put on I let it sit for a while then removed all the q-tips carefully.
2015-03-10_0001.jpg

Now, normally I would seal it with Mod-Podge, but I don’t have any right now. 🙂
And that’s it…an exploding, glitter, mess!
I have made a few diy projects for my room and this is one of my favorites!
2015-03-10_0002.jpg

If you enjoyed this type of blog please let me know!

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe’ at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

Riley

Leave a Reply

