LifeStyle

Easy DIY Beach Decor!

So…If you have been following along for a while now, you know my husband and I took a trip down to the sunshine state last September. 😀
2015-04-21_0004.jpg

At the beach pictured above I collected sand, sea shells, AND ocean water in little mason jars. I had no idea what I wanted to do with them when I got back home, but I did know it’s what I wanted as a souvenir. Last week my mom gave me the prettiest, beach themed serving tray. (I am redoing my living room to a beachy, vacay vibe) I knew exactly where and what I wanted to put with it.
2015-04-21_0002.jpg

What You Need:
3 Mason Jars
2 cups of sand (or whatever fills a single jar)
Bag of assorted seashells
2 cups of water (or whatever fills a single jar)
Serving Tray (optional)
Now, if you don’t live by the beach or plan to visit one soon, you can get all these things at Walmart, Michaels, etc.
Then all I did was separate each item into the mason jars and sealed them shut…and ta-duh! Super simple and cute beach decor! I then paired it with my serving tray and coasters that match my theme. Lastly, I placed it on the center of my coffee table, making it one of the focal points of the room.
2015-04-21_0003.jpg

I am seriously obsessed with it and can’t wait to add more things to my relaxing, get away. 🙂
2015-04-21_0001.jpg

If you enjoyed this type of blog please let me know!

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe’ at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

Riley

One thought on “Easy DIY Beach Decor!

Leave a Reply

