Favorites

11 Products You Need To Try This Summer!

It is finally feeling like summer here in Missouri, so I thought it would be the perfect time to put up a “Summer Favorites”. Especially since I didn’t do one for spring.

My first summer favorite is actually a drink, the Lipton Cold Brew Tea Bags! Now, I LOVE me some sweet tea, but during the summer I don’t want to be boiling water. These things are the PERFECT alternative. I take two tea bags, 16 cups of water, and 1 cup of sugar and I have a huge pitcher of tea. It’s that simple! It takes maybe 5 minutes. The only other way I like to make my tea in the summer is using the sun tea method, but that can be in a different post altogether. 😉 I got my cold brew bags at my local grocery store. 🙂coldbrewteaThe next thing on my list are the Kraft Jet-Puffed Stacker Mallows Marshmallows! Yes!! Marshmallows! 😀 I have been obsessed with s’mores lately, ask any of my friends.11659003_508981605916081_1273070233_o These are amazing, and so great for microwaved s’mores. I stick two of them on gram crackers and microwave them for 11 seconds (5 seconds for 1) and then add my chocolate and ta-duh!! The perfect treat for a late summer night. smoresMy third favorite summer item is my oversized sunglasses! Like, way oversized! And they only cost me about $8 each off of amazon.com. I love finding things for good deals. I have had them for probably 2-3 months now and they are still holding up. I would totally recommend them! 11655962_508981505916091_606432386_oMy next favorite is an actual beauty item. It is the Original Beauty Blender and I am so excited with the results. Now, when I used it dry I HATED it! I was so sad at the thought of wasting that much money on a sponge. I then tried it damp and it was amazing! It has actually helped with smoothing out my pores on my nose, and if you know me, I totally struggle with that. For me, the price was worth it just for that reason. You can pick them up at your local Sephora or on amazon.com for around $20.

http://www.sephora.com/beautyblender-P228913?skuId=1151869

11701274_508981432582765_78300460_oAnother beauty item that made my list is the NYX Hi Definition Photo Concealer Wand. I bought the colors “Fair” and “Yellow” for highlighting and concealing purposes. The consistency and coverage are great and definitely an affordable price. You can get them at Ulta and a few other local drug stores. Ulta is actually having a Buy 1 get 50% off in stores for Nyx Cosmetics and online they have all NYX products 40% off in general. I will link it down below. 🙂

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod3460285&categoryId=cat80024#

nyx

My next favorite is the Cover FX BB Gel Mattifying Anti-Blemish Treatment. It is a BB gel for oily to combination skin. It has AMAZING coverage for a BB product and is perfect for summer. I usually shy away from products like this because I like more of a medium to full coverage and this thing delivers! I got a sample size and will definitely be purchasing a full size. I do think it is kind of expensive at $45 a bottle, but a tiny bit goes a long way. I have gotten 4 uses out of my sample size and still have some left.

http://www.sephora.com/bb-gel-mattifying-anti-blemish-treatment-P386245

coverfx

Another makeup product that made the list is my Palladio Baked Bronzer in the color Pacific Tan. It is so glowy and warm. If you follow me on Snap chat (rileyannette) I posted a video of how gorgeous it is in the sun. I use it on the apples of my cheeks during the summer to warm up my face and add some color. It is totally affordable (only $9.99) and can be found at Ulta or Sallys.

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod4370881

pacifictanNow, I have mentioned this product before, but I can’t stress enough on how amazing it is. The Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray! 😀 😀 Not only does this keep my makeup in place, it also helps control my oil through out the day. I will say it over and over, there is no other product like this!! During the summer it is a total must have for me! You can get it at Sephora or Ulta for $30 full size. It is worth every penny!!

http://www.sephora.com/de-slick-oil-control-makeup-setting-spray-P277222?skuId=1458181

urbandecayI have two more beauty products. The next one is Sephora’s Daily Brush Cleanser. I first tried this when my friend brought it over to my house. I was totally blown away by it! You spray it on generously, rub your brush on a washcloth or rag, and the product comes right off. The best part, the brush is totally dry afterward. No needing to blow dry it or let it sit over night. It is the perfect cleaning tool for any makeup artist on the go. I love having a great product that cuts my brush washing time in a half and keeps my clients safe from any germs. You can obviously get this at Sephora. It is only $15 full size.

(although this product is great, for sanitary purposes, I do a deep cleaning every so often.)

http://www.sephora.com/master-cleanse-daily-brush-cleaner-P389122?skuId=1629609

cleanerLast beauty product is actually a nail polish. It is China Glaze in the color Flip Flop Fantasy. No picture, nor bottle actually does the justice of this color. It is a gorgeous, neon, coral! I get mine at Sally’s Beauty Supply. The last time I went the cashier actually didn’t believe that was the color I had on because it looks so different. I will link where you can get it down below, but don’t be fooled by the picture, it is BRIGHT!

http://www.sallybeauty.com/china-gelaze-neons/CHNGLZ5,default,pd.html#q=flip+flop+fantasy&start=1

flipflopfantasyMy very last favorite is actually a soap I got at Bath and Body Works. I went there about a month ago and fell in love with this scent. It is Black Cherry Merlot and OH MY GOSH! It is such a sweet and warm smell! And VERY strong! I totally recommend it to anyone that likes a warm, fruity smell. They have it in both handwashes and as a lotion. I wish they had a candle, but sadly no.. 😦 I will link it down below as well!! 😀

http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/search/index.jsp?kwCatId=&kw=black%20cherry%20merlot&origkw=black+cherry+merlot&sr=1

blackcherryAnd that is it yall! My summer favorites for 2015!

summerfavs2015

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

Don’t miss anything exciting coming up…PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe” at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

xo,riley

Leave a Reply

