Beauty

Simple Summer Eyes.

I put together a SUPER simple eyeshadow look for yall using the Original Lorac Pro.loracproI said on Instagram (xorileyblog) that it consists of three colors, but one of them is actually just a brow bone highlight sooooo that’s only TWO actual eyeshadow colors! Crazy, I know! So let’s get into it! First one is the crease color, which is Mauve. Then the all over lid color, Lt. Bronze (a color I use A LOT!) loracproFirst I primed my lids with my favorite eyeshadow primer (Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer). I then took Mauve on a big, fluffy brush and blended it into the crease. I did that over and over until It looked pretty seamless. I then took Lt. Bronze on a smaller, compact eyeshadow brush and sweeped it over the lid, into the crease. After packing it on the eyelid, I took the fluffy brush from the first step and blended it out in the crease again. AND THAT IS IT! My brow bone color I used to pull it together was Nude. To finish the eyes, I took my Lorac Front of the Line PRO Liquid Eye Liner in black and drew a sharp cat eye. Lastly, I put on Red Cherry Lashes #43.

It is THE perfect eyeshadow combination for any lip color. I first paired it with a hot, coral lip.summereyesThis is one of my favorite pairings. In this look, I used Palladio’s Herbal Lipstick in the color Coral Punch. I have mentioned this lipstick on my blog before in my Summer Vibes: Beauty Tips and Tricks which I will link below.

https://xorileyblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/28/summer-vibes-beauty-tips-and-tricks/corallips As stated above, this eyeshadow look is great for any lippie! My second look I put it with is a simple, nude lipstick. It is obviously not as bold, but still just as gorgeous. I think it is very fresh and clean. The more I look at the picture below, the more I think I wore a pink, matte color. I can’t remember which one I used, but two of my favorite NUDE lipsticks are Maybelline’s Super Stay 14 Hour Lipstick in the color Never Ending Nude and Lorac’s Alter Ego Lipstick in the color Dutchess.nudelips I think both of these looks can be pulled off by anyone! I also think they are simple enough that a beginner can recreate them, which is really important to me. 🙂 sidebysideAnd that is it! Three colors on the eyes, two lipstick pairings. 😀

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

Don’t miss anything exciting coming up…PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe” at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

xo,riley

Leave a Reply

