LifeStyle

Beachy Living Room Tour and DIY Wi-Fi Sign!

As some of you may know, my husband and I moved about a month and a half ago. We unpacked everything we had in a matter of three days, as for decorating and making it “home”, we are still getting there. My living room isn’t finished completely, but it is coming together, so I thought I would show it off a bit.

tvstand

table

I actually painted this over something I already had. and I LOVE it! :D
I actually painted this over something I already had. and I LOVE it! 😀
These are DIY, burlap canvases I have made with a very old caricature of my husband and I back when we were dating.
These are DIY, burlap canvases I have made and in between them is a very old caricature of my husband and I back when we were dating.
That hidden Wi-Fi picture is what I am going to be sharing down below, so keep reading! :D
That hidden Wi-Fi picture is what I am going to be sharing down below, so keep scrolling! 😀

bookcase

I was going to move my little guy for a better picture, but he was just to cute! BTW, this pillow is from Kirklands!
I was going to move my little guy for a better picture, but he was just too cute!
BTW, this pillow is from Kirklands!

teemo

"RELAX" pillow is from Kirklands and the Crochet pillow is from Tuesday Mornings.
“RELAX” pillow is from Kirklands and the Crochet pillow is from Tuesday Mornings.
A gorgeous shag rug and hardwood floor makes my heart happy!
A gorgeous shag rug and hardwood floor makes my heart happy!
And my infamous DIY mason jars! I will link the post for how to make these below!
And my infamous DIY mason jars! I will link the post for how to make these below!

LINK TO MASON JARS:

https://xorileyblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/24/easy-diy-beach-decor/

So now for the DIY of this post. I saw this cute idea on Pinterest and I HAD to recreate it! WIFIThings You’ll Need:

  1. An 8×10 Frame
  2. A printer
  3. And a dry-erase marker

That is it! 😀 I know…it’s soooo hard! The frame I got for this project was only $4 at Wal-Mart! I then made this Wi-Fi Password sign in Photoshop, printed it out, and placed it in the frame. After that, I took a dry-erase marker and wrote the password on the glass. This way, if you move or are making this project for a friend you don’t have to know the actual password and can change it whenever you need too. Below is the link to the file I made, but you could easily make one yourself. 🙂

Wi-Fi SIGN:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/o0pw69aib1vd25y/AADAw1om1yAYBpuhKa11dxZ-a?dl=0

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about, leave it in the comments below.

Don’t miss anything exciting coming up…PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe” at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

xo,riley

Leave a Reply

