Beauty

NYX Cosmetics Lip Swatches and Video!!!

NEW BLOG AND YOUTUBE VIDEO ALL IN ONE DAY!? Crazy…I know! I recently went to Ulta and found a few NYX Cosmetic lippies I had been wanting to try. When I got home I realized that I had quite a few different kinds of lip products from them. I thought it would be the perfect time to go through and explain the pros and cons of each type.

**Special thank you to my sweet husband for letting me swatch all these on him. 😉

First up, the NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream. These babies are actually the first ever lip product I bought from NYX. They are a very creamy formula that packs nice pigment. The wear time for these lip creams are pretty good, but I for sure reapply throughout the day. Although the pigment is on the better side, they don’t compare to a few other lip lines NYX has. I have also found that it can get a bit patchy if you apply it over each other to many times. For $5.99 and the color selection though, I would definitely recommend them!

NYX Matte Lip Creams

Next up are the new NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. I have been dying to get my hands on a few of these and I am so glad I did! The pigment in these are BOMB! One of the best I have ever seen in a drugstore lip product. It is a bit thick, so a steady hand or lip liner will be the trick to perfecting these. I only picked up two of them while I was out because I didn’t know if I was going to like them…well, I will be going back to purchase EVERY SINGLE ONE as soon as I can! The color selection for these is not huge but, they are very unique and I think everyone could find one that they would wear. The stay time is excellent and the price of $6.99 isn’t too bad either.NYX Liquid Suede

I own a few different vampy colors and two of them are from the NYX Simply Vamp Lip Cream line and the NYX Matte Lipstick line. I actually forgot that I had the Simply Vamp one but, I am glad I pulled it out. It is very pigmented and the colors are not like any other. The one I have, Enamored, is a deep brown like color with an iridescent gold sheen. They only have six shades in this line. It also comes in a “chubby stick” applicator, so if that is something you like, definitely check them out. You can buy them for $6.49. As for the Nyx Matte Lipsticks, it is your basic lipstick applicator. This line comes in MANY different shades, 33 I think? And they only cost $5.99. I just got this one the other day while buying the Liquid Suede cream lipsticks and I am very impressed with the pigment and wear time also. Hopefully, I will be purchasing other matte lipsticks from NYX in the near future.NYX Cosmetics Vamp

Two lip glosses that I have from NYX are the NYX GLAM Lip Gloss Aqua Luxe and NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss. The Aqua Luxe is honestly nothing special. It is more on the sheer side with A LOT of glitter. I got it to put over other lip products. The only thing I don’t really like about it is that the product can feel a little grainy on the lips due to all the glitter. You can pick it up for $5.99 and it comes in a few other colors. The Mega Shine on the other hand is a very pigmented lip gloss. I bought it due to a recommendation from one of my favorite beauty gurus. The color I got, Natural, is exactly that. It is close to my lip color and gives a really nice coverage. You can get them for $4.99 at Ulta.NYX Lip Gloss

Lastly, something that was not in my video from today is the NYX Slide On, Glide On, Stay On & Definitely A Turn On Waterproof, Extreme Color Lip Liner….and yes…that is the name! 😀 At least on Ulta’s website it only says Slide On Lip Pencil..because well, it is a mouth full. I needed to get new liners since I didn’t really have any and spotted these while I was out. They come in a good variety of colors and cost $7.99. I have matched them pretty well with the other lip products I have and can say that they do the trick. I really like the formula and they go on without a fuss. NYX Lip Liners

Overall, I am VERY satisfied with NYX Cosmetics Lip products and would recommend them to beginners and pros! If you want to see me wearing any of the products I mentioned above, make sure to check out the video that will be linked below. 😉

If you have any suggestions on something I should write about or film 😉, leave it in the comments below.

Don’t miss anything exciting coming up…PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe” at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

xo,riley

One thought on “NYX Cosmetics Lip Swatches and Video!!!

  1. First I died over the video and now I’m dying at the swatches here! I love all of these colors! Especially Siren, Nebula, Stone Fox, Enamored, & Transylvania for fall! That Soft Spoken one is to die for too! I need to get them all asap. Loved this post & video! ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

