Favorites · LifeStyle

Book Review: Brunette Ambition

As most of my friends know, I am a fan of the tv show Glee. I am also a big fan of the shows leading lady, Lea Michele. Lea MicheleWhen I found out she had written a book (and I know it has been out since May 2014) I had to get it! It took me a while to actually find it. You could order it on Amazon but, I went to three or four different bookstores and they didn’t have it in stock. I finally found it at a random Barnes and Noble and couldn’t have been happier. It only took me about 3 days to read it. 😀 Anyways lets get into the details of the book. (For your convenience, I just broke down parts about the book to get straight to the point.)

Title: Brunette Ambition

Author: Lea Michele

Type: Self-Help/Personal Growth

Cost: $21.00 (hardback)

Summary: This book is basically an autobiography of the gorgeous Glee star, with tips and tricks about life thrown in.

Who would like this book: Of course anyone that is a fan of Lea Michele but, also anyone looking for an inspiring story to help motivate them to chase their dreams. This book also has tons of beauty hacks, fitness tips, and recipes…so if you are interested in things like that, you will also find this book useful.

Favorite quote: “Don’t try to make yourself look like everyone else-and don’t use hair and makeup to disguise your uniqueness. Instead, play up what makes you you!” pg. 166

Would I recommend this book: Yes! Even if you are not a huge face of the author, she gives plenty of tips on food, friendship, beauty, and fitness to make it worth it! I believe everyone could learn at least one thing from this book!

You can buy this book by clicking the link below! (It is on sale for $15!)-11/10/15

BUY Brunette Ambition

Brunette Ambition-Lea Michele

Do you have a favorite book? Or one you are currently reading? Leave me suggestions in the comments down below!

Don’t miss anything exciting coming up…PLEASE become a VIP and “Subscribe” at the top of the page! (VIP tab will be at the bottom of the page if viewing on your cell phone)

Thank you for reading! 🙂

xo,riley

Leave a Reply

