Beauty

L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask Review

Hey guys! Welcome back! It has been a while since I sat down and wrote a good, honest review…so that is what I am doing today. Most of you know I am a huge makeup and skin care lover. Well, L’Oreal has recently launched in the last couple months some new skincare products and I was dying to get my hands on them. The most intriguing thing that kept popping up in my newsfeed were their new pure clay masks. They launched three different ones…Detox&Brighten, Exfoliate&Refine, and Purify&Mattify. Now honestly, the descriptions for all those could help my skin type (combination/oily)…but I decided to try the Detox&Brighten one first.

14599770_696239370523636_113698448_o

I had high hopes coming into this and let me tell you…I am obsessed! This product is one of my favorite masks from the drugstore! It might even beat out my LUSH Mask of Magnaminty…which has been my holy grail for quite some time. So with that said, lets break the product down…


Name: L’Oreal Detox & Brighten Clay Mask

Cost: $12.99

Where it can be found: Walmart, Target, CVS, Walgreens, Ulta, etc.

Description: Indulgent. Transformative. Perfectly Clean. L’Oréal Paris Skin Experts have created a super-charged pure clay mask with the power of Charcoal to detoxify and illuminate your skin in just 10 minutes. Our indulgent and powerful formula provides a luxurious experience while potent pure clays and charcoal act like a magnet to draw-out and capture deep impurities (such as dirt, oil, and pollution). This creamy, non-drying formula leaves skin feeling clean, velvety, and rebalanced. Detox and Brighten Pure-Clay Mask addresses your dull, tired skin to reveal a purified, even, and radiant complexion. Immediately, skin looks brighter with a healthy glow. Dirt, dust, and pollution are perfectly removed from skin. Skin is perfectly clean and clear. Use After Use, Skin is clean as if detoxified. Skin feels as though it can breathe better. Skin is healthy looking and more beautiful.

How to use: Apply an even layer to clean dry skin, avoiding eye and lip area. Leave on for 10 to 15 minutes then remove with water. For best results use 3 times a week.


I use it mostly for spot treatments due to my combination skin. I apply it to the sides of my forehead, nose, and chin with a fan brush.

14593652_696239363856970_1718283123_n

The directions say “apply an even layer”..and this is true, but I’d like to also add that a very thin layer is all you need. Below is a picture of my nose with the mask COMPLETELY DRY…pulling out all the gunk in my pores! I am seriously in awe every time I see it. You will not get the same effect if your layer is too thick.

14571924_696239377190302_1682093349_o

Not only do I use this mask…my husband does as well. He loves it just as much as I do. To prep my skin for this mask I use my Clarisonic and Philosophy Purity Made Simple One-Step Facial Cleanser. After that, I pat dry and apply the mask as directed. Once it has set, I remove it with a wet towel and finish up with my toner, moisturizer, and eye cream (which I forgot to add in the picture).

14585716_696239367190303_13801500_o

I have honestly fallen in love with this mask and can’t wait to pick up the other two. If I was rating it 1-10…it would get a solid 9! 😀

Do you have a favorite facial mask or skincare product? Let me know in the comments down below!

Thank you for reading! 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

