Beauty

A Simple Way To Slay This Spring

Hey beauties! Today I wanted to share with you guys a break down of one of my favorite spring outfits and makeup looks. Missouri springs are usually beautiful, but over quickly. I like to take in all the pastels and florals while I can. For makeup, I like to keep it simple, but still glam.IMG_8154.JPG

I used neutral colors for this eyeshadow look, adding a wing liner, and full lashes. My go-to palette lately is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow palette. It is full of fun, bold colors, but also has the colors for a basic neutral look. My other go-to product is a face palette, the Tarte Cosmetics Tarteiest PRO Glow Highlight & Contour Palette. It has four highlighting shades and two contour shades. The contour shades include a cream and powder contour. It is the easiest cream contour product I have ever used! IMG_8369.JPG

For lips I like to stay neutral as well. By keeping my makeup simple, but glam, I can pair it with any type of outfit. For this look I used the Wet N Wild Perfect Pout Gel Lip Liner in Bare To Comment, along with the JORDANA Sweet Cream Matte Liquid Lip color in 01 Creme Brulee. IMG_8157.JPG

The rest of the products I used are in the flat-lay below. Just some everyday necessities like the Make Up For Ever Smoothing primer and my Tarte Shape Tape concealer. I use a good mix of drugstore and high end products. IMG_8368.JPG

For hair I pulled out my good ole NUME 25mm Curling Wand. I haven’t used this in FOREVER! I forgot how much I love this look and how easy it is to achieve. I sectioned my hair off four different times, but it only took me an extra 25-30 minutes. IMG_8155.JPG

And lastly, my outfit. Like I said at the beginning, I love pastels and florals. This shirt is the perfect combination of both. I got this gorgeous shirt from Rue21. They have an amazing selection of trendy, spring clothes for people of all sizes. I didn’t get a full length shot of my outfit, but I paired it with light blue skinny jeans and camel colored heeled sandals. IMG_8156.JPG

What is your favorite spring beauty product and clothing item? Let me know in the comments down below. signature

Leave a Reply

